Lent Prayer & Fasting Guide 2019 

Day 1: Sun 10 Mar
Your Kingdom Come!
Lord, in these next 40 days, help me to focus on you above all else. I want to know you more! Phil 3:10-11; 1Cor 2:2-5

Day 2: Mon 11 Mar
Set Me Apart Lord! Ask God to prepare you for this season of prayer; search your heart and cleanse you Ps. 51; 19:14

Day 3: Tue 12 Mar
Responding to God - Make me tender-hearted, obedient & humble. Mould me Lord! Spirit. Gal. 5:22-23;  James 4: 10, Jer. 18:1-6

Day 4: Wed 13 Mar
Holy Spirit Power fall! Wait in His Presence, May you be filled with the Holy Spirit. More Fire on me Lord! Luke 24:49; Acts 1:7-8; Acts 2:1-4; 

Day 5: Thur 14 Mar
Lord, I want to grow! Ask God to work in those areas where you need to grow; Out of your comfort zones. Col. 2:6-7; Phil. 2:12-13

Day 6: Frid 15 Mar
Wrestle with God - Present yourself to God as a living sacrifice; wrestle with God in this season of prayer (Rom12:1;Gen.32:22-32)

Day 7: Sat 16 Mar
Prophesy over your life -  your dry bones can come to life:Your ministry, finances, family, marriage, education, work, mind, spirit & destiny Eze. 37; Jer. 1:11-12 

Day 8: Sun 17 Mar
Intercede for Nations - Ask God for nations as our inheritance; Pray for at least one other country. Psa. 2:8; Mtt.28:19-20

Day 9: Mon 18 Mar
National Leadership - Pray for the Queen & her Government & MPs. Good governance & peace. 1Tim 2:1-4

Day 10: Tue 19 Mar
Favour in the City - May the Lord prosper Sheffield in commerce, education & jobs. God loves cities! Jer.29:7-11

Day 11: Wed20 Mar
God’s Favour on Pastors - Ask the Lord to anoint them; bless them and their families; More grace & wisdom. Psa 23; 84:11

Day 12: Thur 21 Mar
God’s favour on your life - God’s blessing and favor as Lord of your life today   Num 6:22-27; Eph 3:20
 
Day 13: Frid 22 Mar
Favour - Ministry Teams at every level. Ask God to anoint, bless, to provide and to prosper each ministry this year.  Isa. 54

Day 14: Sat 23 Mar
A Worshipping Church - Hunger & thirst for God’s Presence, Concencrated hearts, Anointed P&W team  Ex. 33:12-23; Psa.62 & 84

Day 15: Sun 24 Mar
God move mountains!  In your life, family, work. “What are you O mighty mountain before SCC you will become level ground.” Zech. 4: 6-7 
 
Day 16: Mon 25 Mar
Generous hearts – Increase in tithes, first fruits and offerings to God’s House & to one another as believers and others. Luke 6:38; Mal.3:6-12; Phil 4:19

Day 17: Tue 26 Mar
Fresh Anointing - Pray for a powerful fresh anointing upon the church for miracles, healing & wonders. Mark 16:17-18; Luke 4:18; Acts 10:38; Jas 5:5

Day 18: Wed 27 Mar
Freedom & Power - From spiritual blindness, oppression & depression. God set us free! John 8:32; Luke 4:18; 2Kings 6:17

Day 19: Thur 28 Mar
Healing & Miracles - Physical, spiritual and emotional,  to impact lives and glorify God. Isa.26:1-4; Jas 5:13-16

Day 20: Frid 29 Mar
Doors of  Opportunities - Pray for God to open wide the new doors of divine opportunity  Rev. 3:8; 1 Cor. 16:9; Hos. 2:15; Matt. 7:7

Day 21: Sat 30 Mar
Come back to God - God’s People to return to their first love–Call by name all those that have visited before, backslidden or lukewarm. Rev. 2:4; Luke 15

Day 22: Sun 31 Mar
Preaching Ministry - God to anoint preachers with His power & unction. Lives to be transformed; Salvation of souls. Lk. 4:18, 1Cor. 2: 1-5; Rom 10: 9-17

Day 23: Mon 01 Apr
City and Nations - Ask for the nations in – Claim our inheritance!
May our local church be a House of Prayer for the nations  Psa. 2:8-9; Isaiah 56:7

Day 24: Tue 02 Apr
Least, Lost, & Last - Prisoners to drugs, alcohol, immorality, obscenity, pornography, crime, prejudice, unbelief & despair Acts 10:38; Lk. 15

Day 25: Wed 03 Apr
Family Ministry - God refresh couple’s love for each other. 
Call back to God the backslidden; distracted & compromising couples. (Matt.19:1-12)

Day 26: Thur 04 Apr
 Children’s Church - God touch the hearts of teachers and anoint them. Salvation of children. Hunger for God            Mk. 10:13-16; Jer 1:4-10

Day 27: Frid 05 Apr
YR, PODs & YA Ministries - Explosive encounters with God, deep spiritual formation, growth  & harvest of souls; Open doors 2Tim 4: 1-5; 2Chron5:14; Mk.16:15

Day 28: Sat 06 Apr
SCC Eldership Team - Pray for unity, peace, excellence and wisdom in their decisions and ministry. Open hearts for new things, Open ears to God’s voice. Phil. 4:1-3; 1Cor. 1:10

Day 29: Sun 07 Apr
Sunday Celebrations - Pray for open heavens every Sunday we gather for worship. Our worship touch the Father’s Heart and bring down His presence! Rev 4:1-11

Day 30: Mon 08 Apr
Spiritual Warfare - Intercede for the city; Command demonic “spiritual walls” around our community and the city to fall! Josh 6; Isa 10:27; Eph. 6:10-18

Day 31: Tue 09 Apr
Spiritual Protection - Pray for wisdom and might to grow all our spiritual hedges Job 1:8-12 Zech. 2:5; Song 2:15; Exod. 12:13

Day 32: Wed 10 Apr
 Breakthrough – soulsPray for a deep and powerful love for the lost and the prodigals. 2 Cor. 4:4-5; Isa. 61:1;  Isa. 43:5-6; 1 Pet. 4:10

Day 33: Thur 11 Apr
Breakthrough - Bondages  Pray for Holy Spirit anointing to break all the chains and bring freedom 2 Cor. 3:17; Gal. 5:1; Heb. 12:15; Isa. 58:6 

Day 34: Frid 12 Apr
Personal Transformation - ‘Mind strongholds’ to be be pulled down. Pray never to be the same after this season of fasting! 2 Cor. 10:4; Rom 12:1-2; Col. 3:2; 

Day 35: Sat 13 Apr
Breakthrough  Faith - Pray for the faith to advance or break forth, break down all walls of resistance; Josh. 8:18; Matt. 17:20; 1 Cor. 2:5; Heb. 11:1 

Day 36: Sun 14 Apr
Sensitivity to the Spirit - Increase in sensitivity to the Holy Spirit, Prophetic revelation. Increase in dreams, visions & words 1Cor 14;  2Cor.12:10f

Day 37:Mon15 Apr
Season of Refreshing& Renewal. - Ask the Lord to renew and refresh us. We want  to see the glory of the Lord Isa 40: 28-31   

Day 38: Tue 16 Apr
More Supernatural - More power to do God’s Work, thru Word, & Wonders that the world can see, touch, & feel! Acts 10:38

Day 39:Wed 17 Apr
Breakthrough in Growth, fruitfulness & increase that God will add and multiply the church and workers in the vineyard. LK10:2;Jn. 6:5

Day 40: Thur 18 Apr
Giving  Thanks - Thanksgiving and praise to the Lord of Lords and King of Kings! Rev. 4 - 5
 
Your Kingdom Come!